News

Magic Online's Final War Mark Events

  • Print
Author Image

The War Ends on Magic Online
The Phyrexians have won, scattering the Mirrans and establishing a New Phyrexia. This means the war comes to an end in Magic Online. The final War Mark events will take place over the next two weeks. Take the side of the Mirran resistance or their Phyrexian overlords one last time. The following War Mark events will be available:

  • June 15 - June 22: 4-Player Scars of Mirrodin Block Constructed Queues
  • June 25: Mirrodin Block + Scars of Mirrodin Block Swiss Sealed Tournaments
  • June 22 - June 29: 2-Player Scars of Mirrodin Block Constructed Queue

4-PLAYER WAR MARK BLOCK CONSTRUCTED QUEUES
Perfect for players who need to earn War Marks for the tournament on Saturday, June 25, these 4-player queues will be the last chance for players to add War Marks to their collections.

START TIMES: On demand starting after the scheduled downtime on Wednesday, June 15, until the downtime on June 22.
LOCATION: 8-Player Constructed room.
ENTRY OPTIONS(S): 1 Event Ticket.
PRODUCT: A Scars of Mirrodin Block format legal deck.
SIZE: 4 players.
DURATION: 2 Rounds, Single Elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on standings at the end of the tournament.

Place Prizes QPs
1st 1 New Phyrexia booster pack and 1 War Mark 0
2nd 1 War Mark 0

NOTE: The War Marks granted will match the type of the event entered, Mirran or Phyrexian.

WAR MARK MIRRODIN BLOCK + SCARS OF MIRRODIN BLOCK SWISS SEALED TOURNAMENT
Old and new collide in this special Swiss Sealed event! Build decks using cards from throughout Mirrodin's history and duel in this one shot format!

START TIMES: Scheduled events at 5:00 AM PDT (12:00 UTC), 12:00 PM PDT (19:00 UTC), 4:00 PM PDT (23:00 UTC), and 8:00 PM PDT (Sunday 3:00 UTC) on Saturday, June 25.
LOCATION: Premier Event Room.
ENTRY OPTIONS(S): 5 Mirran War Marks OR 5 Phyrexian War Marks.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 1 of each of the following booster packs for this event: Mirrodin, Darksteel, Fifth Dawn, Scars of Mirrodin, Mirrodin Besieged, and New Phyrexia.
SIZE: 16 players minimum, 256 players maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Swiss pairings. Play in all three rounds, win or lose.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Points Prizes QPs
9 1 Scars of Mirrodin booster pack, 1 Mirrodin Besieged booster pack, 1 New Phyrexia booster pack, and 1 premium foil Signal Pest promo card 0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a War Mark Mirrodin Block + Scars of Mirrodin Block Swiss Sealed Tournament will receive a Pristine Talisman promo card and a Suture Priest promo card. Players who earn at least 6 match points will also earn foil versions of these promo cards.

2-PLAYER WAR MARK BLOCK CONSTRUCTED QUEUES
The final way to use all the War Marks you have earned, play in a 2-Player War Mark Queue to try and earn a Signal Pest promo card.

START TIMES: On demand starting after the scheduled downtime on Wednesday, June 22, until the downtime on June 29.
LOCATION: 8-Player Constructed room.
ENTRY OPTIONS(S): 1 Mirran War Mark or 1 Phyrexian War Mark.
PRODUCT: A Scars of Mirrodin Block format legal deck.
SIZE: 2 players.
DURATION: 1 Rounds, Single Elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on standings at the end of the tournament.

Place Prizes QPs
1st 1 Signal Pest promo card 0
  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator