News

Magic Online 4th of July Celebration

  • Print
Author Image

The letter C!elebrate the 4th of July with Magic Online this year! Starting July 2, we will run a selection of 64-player premier drafts throughout the holiday weekend. Due to the popularity of these events, we will schedule 3 of each event to begin concurrently. To ensure that everyone who wants to participate can, please limit your participation to one event per flight. Have fun!

Independence Day Premier Draft Schedule:

  • Ravnica Block - Friday, July 2 at 6:00 AM PDT/13:00 UTC
  • Shadowmoor Block - Friday, July 2 at 1:00 PM PDT/20:00 UTC
  • Kamigawa Block - Friday, July 2 at 8:00 PM PDT PDT/03:00 UTC (Saturday)
  • Zendikar Block (ZEN/WWK)- Saturday, July 3 at 4:00 AM PDT/11:00 UTC
  • Onslaught Block - Saturday, July 3 at 11:00 AM PDT/18:00 UTC
  • Masters Edition I, II, III - Saturday, July 3 at 6:00 PM PDT/1:00 UTC (Sunday)
  • Shards of Alara Block - Sunday, July 4 at 1:00 AM PDT/8:00 UTC
  • Time Spiral Block - Sunday, July 4 at 9:00 AM PDT/16:00 UTC
  • Lorwyn Block - Sunday, July 4 at 3:00 PM PDT/22:00 UTC
  • Tempest Block - Sunday, July 4 at 10:00 PM PDT/5:00 UTC (Monday)
  • Rise of the Eldrazi - Monday, July 5 at 5:00 AM PDT/12:00 UTC
  • Odyssey Block - Monday, July 5 at 12:00 PM PDT/19:00 UTC
  • Mirage Block - Monday, July 5 at 7:00 PM PDT/2:00 UTC (Tuesday)

Independence Day Premier Draft Weekend

START TIME: Scheduled start times beginning Friday, July 2 through July 5. See the schedule above.
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: 15 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide the product for these events.
SIZE: 64 players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single Elimination. The "Top 8" draft will consist of additional drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single Elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on final standings. The product awarded will be based on the product used in the event.

Place Prizes QPs
1st 12 booster packs 6
2nd 8 booster packs 5
3rd - 4th 6 booster packs 4
5th - 8th 4 booster packs 3
9th - 16th 3 booster packs 0
17th - 32nd 2 booster packs 0

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator