News

Thursday Night Magic Online

  • Print
Author Image

The letter N!ow you can practice for Friday Night Magic from the comfort of your own home with Thursday Night Magic Online! Each Thursday beginning August 5, these casual 3-round Swiss pairing events provide a great way for inexperienced players to try out tournaments or for veteran players to try new strategies. As an added bonus, everyone who participates in a Thursday Night Magic Online event gets a digital copy of the monthly Friday Night Magic promo card!

Want to double the fun and test your skills at your friendly local game store? Find a Friday Night Magic location near you.

THURSDAY NIGHT MAGIC ONLINE

START TIME: Every Thursday at 4:00 AM PST (12:00 UTC), 9:00 AM PST (17:00 UTC), 3:00 PM PST (23:00 UTC), and 7:00 PM PST (Friday 3:00 UTC).
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: Product or equivalent event tickets for draft and sealed deck events or 2 Event Tickets for constructed events.
PRODUCT: Varies by event:

  • 3 booster packs for draft
  • 4 booster packs for 4-booster sealed deck
  • 6 booster packs for 6-booster sealed deck
  • A constructed deck for the appropriate format
SIZE: Minimum 16 players, maximum 256 players.
DURATION: 3 rounds, Swiss pairings plus Drafting and deck building time where appropriate.
PRIZES: Prizes for Swiss Pairing events are based on total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Thursday Night Magic Online Draft


Points Prizes QPs
9 4 booster packs 1
6 2 booster packs 0
3 1 booster pack 0

Thursday Night Magic Online 4-Booster Sealed Deck


Points Prizes QPs
9 5 booster packs 1
6 3 booster packs 0
3 1 booster pack 0

Thursday Night Magic Online 6-Booster Sealed Deck


Points Prizes QPs
9 8 booster packs 1
6 4 booster packs 0
3 2 booster pack 0

Thursday Night Magic Online Constructed


Points Prizes QPs
9 2 booster packs 1
6 1 booster packs 0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: Each player who participates in a Thursday Night Magic Online event will receive the current month's promo card. Each player with 9 points will also receive a premium foil version of that card. Please check the Magic Online Group page or the Friday Night Magic page for the current month's promo card.

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator