News

Magic Online Autumn Celebration

  • Print
Author Image

The letter T!he fall weather is progressively getting worse and it is clear that winter is almost here. Stay out of the cold, bundle up in front of your computer, and join us on Magic Online for our Autumn Celebration!

Update: The Autumn Celebration begins after the scheduled downtime on Tuesday, November 23 (not November 24 as previously indicated) and ends prior to the downtime on December 1. The Autumn Celebration includes:

STANDARD  CONSTRUCTED SILVER AND GOLD 2-PLAYER QUEUES

Short on time but still want the thrill of winning an 8-Player Constructed Queue? Now you can with the new Silver and Gold 2-Player Queues. During the Autumn Celebration, we will offer two separate Standard Constructed 2-Player Queues, each with its own prize structure.

Standard Constructed Silver and Gold 2-Player Queues
START TIME: On demand starting after the scheduled downtime on Tuesday, November 23 until the beginning of the scheduled downtime on Wednesday, December 1.
LOCATION: 8-Player Constructed room.
ENTRY REQUIREMENT: 10 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: A Standard format legal deck.
SIZE: 2 Players.
DURATION: One single elimination match.
PRIZES: Prizes for Single Elimination events are based on placement at the end of the tournament.

Standard Constructed 2-Player Silver Queue

Place Prizes
1st 4 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
2nd 1 Scars of Mirrodin booster pack

Standard Constructed 2-Player Gold Queue

Place Prizes
1st 5 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs

A  SPOTLIGHT ON MOMIR BASIC

What better way to celebrate the release of the Momir Basic Event Deck on November 22 than with big Momir Basic events? Momir Basic will be added to the Daily Event Schedule for the duration of the Autumn Celebration. In addition, don't miss out on the Momir Basic Premier Event on Sunday, November 28!

Momir Basic Daily Events
START TIME: Scheduled start times beginning Tuesday, November 23 and ending before the scheduled downtime on Wednesday, December 1.
LOCATION: Daily Events room.
ENTRY REQUIREMENT: 6 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: A Momir Basic format legal deck.
SIZE: Minimum 16 players, maximum 128 players.
DURATION: 4 rounds, Swiss Pairings.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Points Prizes
12 11 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
9 6 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs

Momir Basic Premier Event
START TIME: Sunday, November 28 at 11AM PST (19:00 UTC).
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY REQUIREMENT: 15 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: A Momir Basic format legal deck.
SIZE: 65 players minimum, 1024 players maximum.
DURATION: A number of Swiss Pairing rounds determined by attendance. The "Top 8" will consist of 3 Rounds, Single elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes for "Top 8" events are based on placement at the end of the tournament.

Place Prizes
1st 36 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
2nd 27 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
3rd – 4th 18 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
5th – 8th 12 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
9th – 16th 9 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
17th – 32nd 6 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
33rd – 64th 3 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs

SCARS  OF MIRRODIN 64-PLAYER "TOP 8" DRAFTS RETURN

Back by popular demand the Scars of Mirrodin 64-player drafts return for a limited engagement on November 26. If you love drafting Scars of Mirrodin, you don't want to miss these events.

Scars of Mirrodin 64-Player "Top 8' Draft
START TIME: Scheduled start times on Friday, November 26. Three events will be scheduled concurrently at 5:00 AM PST (13:00 UTC), 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC), 4:00 PM PST (00:00 UTC Saturday), and 8:00 PM PST (04:00 UTC Saturday).
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY REQUIREMENT: 4 Event Tickets plus product.
PRODUCT: 3 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs.
SIZE: 64 players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single elimination. The "Top 8" will consist of drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes for "Top 8" events are based on placement at the end of the tournament.

Place Prizes
1st 12 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
2nd 8 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
3rd – 4th 6 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
5th – 8th 4 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
9th – 16th 3 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs
17th – 32nd 2 Scars of Mirrodin booster packs

DOUBLE  MAGIC ONLINE PLAYER REWARDS

During the Autumn Celebration, all tournament play and all store purchases will grant double the Magic Online Player Rewards points! The double points period begins after the downtime on Tuesday, November 23 and lasts until the downtime on December 1.

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator