City Champs 2008: Top 8 Standard Decklists

  • Boards
  • Print

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2008 City Championships Finals!

Each winner earned a berth to their respective National Championship (either United States or Canada). All other Top 8 finishers earned byes at Regionals. Check out the Top 8 Standard decklists for each city below.

You can test each decklist thanks to our Sample Hand Generator. Just click on the card fan in the upper right of each decklist and you can see what your opening hand could be, along with mulligans and the first three cards you'd draw.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the 2008 City Championships season.

Note: The incorrect winner was listed for the New York Finals. The correct name is shown below.

  • Ausitn / Houston: Kyle Sanchez
  • Atlanta: Brad Denmark
  • Baltimore: Daniel Garmon
  • Buffalo / Rochester: Jeff Santoro
  • Calgary / Edmonton: Travis Towns
  • Cedar Rapids: Curtis Cole
  • Charlotte / Raleigh: Adam Westnedge
  • Chicago / Milwaukee: Jasper Johnson-Epstein
  • Columbus / Cleveland: Jason Hager
  • Dallas: Charlie Rue
  • Denver: Jeremiah Wilson
  • Detroit: Dustin Feigerle
  • Hartford: Donald Morway
  • Kansas City: Luke Goodwin
  • Lewiston / Portland (Maine): Aaron Lewis
  • Los Angeles: Brian Goldberg
  • Las Vegas / Phoenix: Ross Anderson
  • Louisville / Indianapolis: Daniel Neeley
  • Minneapolis: Ethan Sillars
  • Nashville / Memphis: Steven Tyler
  • New York: Alex Bertoncini
  • Oklahoma City: Ben Jackson
  • Pensacola: Stephen Hines
  • Philadelphia / Pittsburgh: Shea Miller
  • Portland (Oregon): David Z Stroud
  • San Francisco: Rafael Solari
  • Salt Lake City: John Preskitt
  • Seattle: Chris Eng
  • St. Louis: Clayton Gillette
  • Toronto: Evan Berry
  • Vancouver: Adrian Chan
  • Virgina Beach: Ben Banbury-Hamm

    • Planeswalker Points
    • Facebook Twitter
    • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
    • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
    • Magic Locator