Contest Winners at Magic Weekend

  • Print

The letter M!agic Weekend 2006 was a smashing success. Congratulations to all the winners, including those in the Contest of the Year and the Create Your Own Magic contests.

Contest of the Year

Richard Garfield's socks: Tony Petrocillo
Framed original of Adarkar Valkyrie by Jeremy Jarvis: Robert Mangum
4x Ice Age Block: David Joshua Pruitt

Create Your Own Magic!

Each category awarded a $1,000 scholarship to first prize, and the top three finalists received one-on-one discussion with the judges of their respective categories.

Game Design:
1. Jed Schmidt
2. Dylan Fay
3. Justin McDonald

1. Dylan Fay
2. Justin McDonald
3. Tom Emmons

1. Danielle Mansur
2. John Garman
3. Daniel Garman

Online Writing:
1. Anthony Izzo
2. Matt Nickolai
3. Justin McDonald

Full rules for the Create Your Own Magic contest can be found here.

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator