Brand-new novels set in the core Dungeons & Dragons world—the same world depicted in the Player’s Handbook and Dungeon Master’s Guide!

A few scattered points of light shine in the expanding darkness that spreads across an ancient world. With sword and spell, heroes battle monsters that threaten to extinguish the fragile light of civilization forever …

Available in August

The Mark of Nerath by Bill Slavicsek

Coming in December

The Seal of Karga Kul by Alex Irvine

From the darkness of a ruined universe comes the source of a new evil ...

Follow the five-part prelude novella: The Gates of Madness by James Wyatt, in these novels:

  • Part 1: Forgotten Realms, The Ghost King by R.A. Salvatore (July 2010)
  • Part 2: Dungeons & Dragons, The Mark of Nerath by Bill Slavicsek (August)
  • Part 3: Dark Sun, City Under the Sand by Jeff Marriotte (October)
  • Part 4: Forgotten Realms, Whisper of Venom by Richard Lee Byers (November)
  • Part 5: Eberron, Lady Ruin by Tim Waggoner (December)

After the prelude, the worlds-spanning event kicks off in March, 2011 with the Dungeons & Dragons novel:

The Temple of Yellow Skulls by Don Bassingthwaite

Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code