Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
Dragons of the Highlord Skies (Paperback)
The Lost Chronicles, Volume II
Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman

". . . the original authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman are back to do the series justice with two decades worth of fresh ideas." -- Cinescape

In the midst of the War of the Lance, the Dragon Highlord Kitiara dreams of a death knight living in a haunted castle -- the dreaded Lord Soth. Fearsome as he is, he is an ally Takhisis, the Dark Queen, is most eager to gain. Kit vows to spend the night in the most feared place on Krynn -- Dargaard Keep -- to gain Soth's aid. No one who ventures into his presence ever returns. But Kit must face either Soth or her death at the hands of her Queen.

Meanwhile, Kitiara has tricked the Knights of Solamnia into searching for the Dragon Orb secreted in Icewall Castle. Accompanied by Laurana, Sturm Brightblade, and Tasslehoff Burrfoot, they sail north to the fortress, never realizing they are playing into the Dark Queen's plans.

Revealing for the first time the missing stories from the Dragonlance Chronicles, Dragons of the Highlord Skies describes the adventures that took place between the first Dragonlance book, Dragons of Winter Night and its sequel, Dragons of Spring Dawning. It follows the tales presented in Dragons of the Dwarven Depths.

Item Details
Item Code: 217307400
Release Date: January 2008
Series: The Lost Chronicles, Volume II
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Price: $7.99 C$10.99
ISBN: 978-0-7869-4860-4
Related Articles
There is no related content.
Author Bios
Margaret Weis

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman have been writing best-selling Dragonlance novels for over twenty years. As partners, they have written over thirty novels together, alone, and with different writing partners, they have written close to a hundred books, including novels, roleplaying games, collections of stories, and other game products.

Tracy Hickman

The first collaboration between authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman, Dragons of Autumn Twilight, was published in 1984, and the continuing series, set in the fantasy world of Krynn, has sold over twenty million copies worldwide, and has been translated and published in twenty foreign languages.

Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code