Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
The Lost Chronicles
Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman

From its first publication, the Dragonlance Chronicles have been a The New York Times best-selling and widely beloved series. But there have always been stories that remained untold in the adventures of the Heroes of the Lance . . . until now.

Follow Tanis Half-Elven and Flint Fireforge deep into the dwarven kingdom of Thorbardin. Read how Kitiara Uth Matar challenge Lord Soth, and Laurana and Sturm recover the dragon orb in Icereach. Uncover Raistlin’s dangerous gamble with the Queen of Darkness and the fate of Krynn.

People think the story has ended and the history of Krynn decided. But the untold tales of the Companions may change it all.

Book I: Dragons of the Dwarven Depths

Tanis and Flint seek out a haven in the dwarven kingdom of Thorbardin, while Raistlin is strangely drawn to the haunted fortress known as Skullcap. Sturm seeks the legendary Hammer of Kharas, and Tika embarks on a perilous journey to rescue those she loves from certain death.

But it is the dwarf, Flint Fireforge, who faces the most crucial test. The heroes race against time to save the lives of those dependent on them and Flint is forced to make a difficult choice, one on which the future of mankind may rest.

The Companions are back!

Item Details
Item Code: 959277400
Release Date: May 2007
Series: The Lost Chronicles, Volume I
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Page Count: 608
Price: $7.99 C$10.99
ISBN: 978-0-7869-4261-9

Book II: Dragons of the Highlord Skies

As Kitiara, the feared Blue Lady, sets in motion a plot that will take three Solamnic knights to Icereach in search of a dragon orb, her rival, Laurana, begins a journey toward destiny when she and her friends Sturm, Flint, and Tasslehoff, join the knights in their perilous quest.

But it is Kitiara who faces the crucial test. She vows to spend the night in the most feared place on Krynn -- Dargaard Keep, the dwelling of the death knight Lord Soth. No one who has ever ventured into that dread place has returned alive to tell about it. But Kit must either face Soth or face her own execution at the hands of her Queen.

The Companions Are Back -- but so are their enemies!

Item Details
Item Code: 217307400
Release Date: January 2008
Series: The Lost Chronicles, Volume II
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Price: $7.99 C$10.99
ISBN: 978-0-7869-4860-4

Book III: Dragons of the Hourglass Mage

The Companions are back and the balance of Krynn is at stake, in the magnificent conclusion to the Lost Chronicles.

The world celebrates Spring Dawning. The War of the Lance is nearing its end -- for good or ill. The wizard, Raistlin Majere, has become a Black Robe and, using the dragon orb in his possession, he travels to Neraka, the lord city of the Dark Queen. Raistlin ostensibly plans to work for her, though in reality he means to further his own quest for power.

But Raistlin realizes that if Takhisis wins, he will always be her slave. And so he resorts to a dangerous and deadly game. He acts as a double agent, offering his services to both the side of darkness and that of light, working for Emperor Ariakas and for the resistance movement in Neraka.

Takhisis plans to destroy the gods of magic on the Night of the Eye, when all the wizards will be congregated at the Tower of Wayreth. Raistlin has to find a way to thwart the plot, even though this means doing battle with his own sister, the Dragon Highlord Kitiara, and her terrifying ally, the death knight, Lord Soth.

And still he must overcome his final foe: the archmagus Fistandantilus, who seeks to kill Raistlin and steal his soul.

Krynn's future has been written. People think they know how the story ends. But one night and one fateful decision by Raistlin Majere may change it all.

Item Details
Item Code: 253570000
Release Date: May 2010
Series: The Lost Chronicles, Volume III
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Price: $7.99 C$10.99
ISBN: 978-0-7869-5483-4

Author Bios
Margaret Weis

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman have been writing best-selling Dragonlance novels for over twenty years. As partners, they have written over thirty novels together, alone, and with different writing partners, they have written close to a hundred books, including novels, roleplaying games, collections of stories, and other game products.

Tracy Hickman

The first collaboration between authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman, Dragons of Autumn Twilight, was published in 1984, and the continuing series, set in the fantasy world of Krynn, has sold over twenty million copies worldwide, and has been translated and published in twenty foreign languages.

Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code