Search for a retailer near you
Store Locator
Chaos Curse, The
Cleric Quintet, Book V
R.A. Salvatore

Cadderly returns to the Edificant Library finally a master of the divine spark that has grown so fast and so bright within him. He knows who he is, finally. He knows what he wants. He knows he’s in love with Danica. And he knows his own holy order is corrupt to the core.

The chaos curse is a poison so vile that just leaving the bottle open almost spelled doom for the Edificant Library. But when a fallen priest drinks the potion , dies, and is reborn a vampire, that doom finally comes to pass.

Terrifying forces will lay low the Edificant Library, and though Cadderly and Danica may not ever be able to save their order, perhaps they can at least retrieve the souls of the fallen priests.

The Cleric Quintet comes to a shocking end in the fifth installment in this epic series. The pages explode with undead, magic, danger, and a hero who is no longer a frightened boy, but a man imbued with the power of a vengeful god. The series starts with the novel Canticle, and should be read in order. From here, characters and situations from the Cleric Quintet move on to other R.A. Salvatore novels including The Silent Blade, Servant of the Shard and the best-selling 2009 novel The Ghost King.

Item Details
Item Code: 24198000
Release Date: September 2009
Series: Cleric Quintet, Book V
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Price: $7.99 C$9.99
ISBN: 978-07869-5329-5
Related Articles
There is no related content.
Related Products
Ghost King, The
Available Now
Available Now
Available Now
Author Bios
R.A. Salvatore

R.A. Salvatore is the New York Times best-selling author of The Legend of Drizzt, one of the most successful fantasy series of all time. He lives in Massachusetts, but is a loyal citizen of Red Sox Nation. Find him on Facebook, and at his own web site,

Follow Us
Find a place to get together with friends or gear up for adventure at a store near you
Please enter a city or zip code